Avenue 5 at the 29th Annual Review Music Awards

    icon Apr 14, 2015
    icon 0 Comments

With musical sensibilities deeply seated in the sounds of Motown, R&B, and popular dance music, Avenue 5 consists of vocalist & keyboardist Noel Howland (who won Best Female Rock Vocalist at this year's RMA's,, vocal powerhouse & previous Award winner Mel Curry, and the rhythm section of Joe Balbaugh on bass with Vince Gaskew on drums. They were joined by guitarist Aaron Johnson who won Best Rock Guitarist along with a Best Alternative & Most Innovative Band award for his group Sprout & the Orange. With solid vocal harmonization and strong musicianship, this group is reflective of the musical diversity of the region and pack each performance with the soulful shimmering sounds they create.  Plus they did a bang-up job of Ike & Tina Turner's version of 'Proud Mary'.

Share on:

Comments (0)

icon Login to comment